Im Evee and I'm candid. Random things are my thing. I like lovely posts and I am extremely expressive. I am very deep but that can be said in a more than shallow way. I love all things talented. I say what I feel and I mean what I say. The most important moral for me is honesty. I have no time for haters and although you may hate the things I write, I swear, I mean no harm to you. I may be afraid of things but I'm definitely not afraid of you.
| |
![]() You may stalk as well. karen frances emilyn erica diana stanford ulan nico kenjee charissa katja ella denise patrick joni kimiko tumblr twitter ![]() My happy endings, August 2010 September 2010 November 2010 December 2010 March 2011
| Tuesday, March 15, 2011 11:09 AM
Not so miserable after all. The play, if you haven't seen it or read the book, is basically about this ex-convict named Jean Valjean who is played by Sean Tagimacruz. He is shown grace after yet again committing a crime while on parole. I must say this is pretty much the set-off of the whole story. A Bishop shows him grace and he is convicted and he decides to change his ways. A way to get this done, he has to run away from who he was and "start over" but this guard, Javert doesn't believe in such a transition. BTW, Javert is played by Emmanuel Fortich. So yeah, it all starts out as a chase and that's where the meat of the story continues. Then, Valjeans becomes mayor and he owns this huge factory. There, we meet another character who's named Fantine (I played her! :DD) and she is already depressed because she has this baby girl who always gets sick and she doesn't have a husband so she has to everything on her own. And, since having a child out of wedlock was truly disgraceful, all the factory workers found a reason to sack her (Plus, the foreman's a creep...), so then she has to be a prostitute. UGH. But I must say, the prostitute Fantine was the most fun to play (ssshhh... don't tell anybody...). Then, she gets harassed and stuff and Javert attempts to bring her to prison but Valjean decides to display the grace which was so graciously poured onto him to someone else. As an addition, Fantine dies of sickness and she entails her daughter to this man. Her daughter is actually being held "captive" by some crazy inkeepers called the Thenardiers (Played by Erica Go and Jerome San Juan) and by crazy, I mean, jump on the table and dance around crazy. So yeah, Valjean takes Fantine's daughter and raises her like his own, like he promised. Then Cosette (his 'daughter'), who is played by Julia Barrameda, grows up and falls in love with a 'rebel' named Marius, who is played by Andrew Pablico and then yeah, all lovey-dovey and whatnot. But!! Marius has a friend who's actually in love with him. Her name's Eponine and she is played by Kim Daquipil. Then, Marius has this other friend (A guy this time) who leads the rebellion named Enjolras played by Sherwin Dacuyan. THEN THE WAR!! The Barricades in the play where actually really cool, by the way. The second years weren't there when they blocked for Act II and we didn't see the barricades so when we saw the barricades for the first time, we were amazed. It looked really good actually. I mean, I hardly noticed that they were pieces from the previous props. Yeah, then Javert (ha! back to him) pretends to be a student part of the rebellion and he gets caught so the students put him in Valjeans hands and since Javert is so inclined to his "revenge" setting, he gets really dumbfounded when Valjean lets him go. Oh and by the way, all the students die in the barricades and so does Eponine. So technically they all die except for Marius because Valjean saves him and brings him to the sewers. Back to Javert now, since he was so amazed at the grace he was showed, he couldn't take it, so he killed himself. WOWZAH. When Javert died, Valjean was finally "freed" from the one who's been chasing him. Since that was all Javert did, hence the song "Stars." At the end, Fantine comes back as a ghost to take Valjean because he was growing old and he was gonna die soon and his Cosette finally got married to Marius and whatnot, so he finally felt like his purpose was fulfilled. Then he dies and they sing this song about triumph. I feel like this play is all about triumph and grace because they were the main components of everything. I felt like despite the number of times I wanted to give up, made my realize that I wouldn't feel this happiness if I gave up. I'm so glad I didn't. I really was so fulfilled at the end of it and I know that the amount of struggle would always be less compared to the feeling of success and satisfaction. I am more than satisfied with what we did, I am truly beaming. If God hadn't been with us, we would've been nothing! I praise Him for our standing ovation and I praise Him for carrying me through even when I felt like I was inches away from falling apart. He is just so amazing in that way. By the way, we are the first play in Rodelsa Hall to get a standing ovation and I am so proud! I'm glad that it happened and I'm ecstatic with the amount of praise it's being given. Despite the roadblocks, it was a success and all the worrying and doubting was forgotten when it happened. I'm just so thankful to everyone who made this a success.. If you're reading this people, I'm so thankful of everything you've done. I have been through this amazing ride and I must say, I wouldn't have changed a thing. :) Here are some pictures of the event. Credits to Mr. Jasper Llanderal! ![]() That's Jean Valjean on parole. FINALLY FREE, I bet. ![]() That's Javert vowing to himself to catch that Valjean. ![]() The reason Fantine got fired in the first place! But I must say Kendra and Reine were indeed phenomenal in this performance! ![]() That's Fantine when she wanders around looking for some source of hope somewhere. That was right after the song "I Dreamed a Dream" and since this whole production was entitled, "I Dreamed a Dream," you could only imagine the amount of pressure I was under to get that song perfect. PLUS! I had a sore throat that day and lots of scars on my elbows and knees from when the foreman threw me (played by Derik!). SO yeah, I can only hope and pray I did enough. ![]() This was when Fantine became a prostitute in a desperate attempt to pay for her child's medicines. The Thenardiers are really evil to her though for making her believe the worst and allowing her to result to utter turmoil. Hence this prostitution. Tsk tsk. ![]() Oh, and speaking of the Thernadiers, here they are! It's so hard not to love them! Their performance was complete gold, or er... brown since they had to eat brownies to make their teeth look rancid. Man, their dedication really astounds me. ![]() Oh, this is Cosette when she's all grown up with her Marius. Man, I'm so proud of Julia. I know I'm not actually her mother, but allow me to have mother instincts when I say isn't she all grown up? :P ![]() This is Valjean searching frantically for his daughter's Marius and this was at the (amazingly made!) barricades where all the students died. Hats off and a moment of silence. It was kinda unfortunate though that Marius didn't get to sing "Empty Chairs and Empty Tables" and "A Little Fall of Rain" because those are guaranteed tear-jerkers, in my opinion. DARN! I wanted a cool picture of Javert's suicide! But, oh well. Here's a picture of the curtain call. ![]() This is us with our director, Ms. Anita Santos, our (very amazing) musical editor and our musical director (or at least I think he's somewhere there...) and our rock, or at least one of my rocks, Ms. Jeni. THANK YOU! Labels: amazement, les miserables, plays
Tuesday, December 21, 2010 9:38 AM
THE 12TH DAY OF CHRISTMAS. Oh. It's almost Christmas already. I'm excited! BUT! I'm not done Christmas shopping yet! It shall be finished today. :) Here goes, I have a whole day to get things done. Hopefully I have enough time. The annoying this is, when I bought gifts for my mom and aunt and stuff, Titus told me to put his name in the "from" portion. Why he would make me do it, I don't know. It's upsetting though, he's making me do that when I worked hard to get those things. :/ Oh well, for the Christmas spirit, let's do good, right?
Sunday, December 19, 2010 1:18 PM
On the eleventh day of Christmas I'm actually going to do that right now. OSS was just a day ago and let me tell ya, it was one of the best Christmas parties ever. It was full of SO many things. I had the opportunity to give gifts and it was my own money. MWAHAHAHA! I finally saved enough to do so. :)) But yeah, It felt nice to give gifts. It's a good feeling because, well, it's better to give than to receive. I actually read it somewhere in a human's natural highs. It's actually really nice to see the person's face when you give a gift. It's like elated because they can't believe you gave them something. :) haha! It's actually all about the heart and once you have the right heart to give, it fills you up with complete happiness. When you don't fill your heart, you won't feel the same happiness. It's actually really true. I can already differentiate the feeling between giving from the heart and REALLY giving with all my heart and in all honesty, if you can't achieve the latter, then it won't feel any good. :/ That's partly why I do my absolute best and I give all I have so that I can achieve that happiness and most of the time, when I try, I gain this sudden respect for that person. It's a win-win situation. Isn't Christmas supposed to be like that?
Thursday, December 16, 2010 11:31 PM
On the tenth day of Christmas. The thing is, it doesn't just have a dramatic edge. It has an essence of being back home. Back to the place where you start everything. Back to Christmas. It's a spin on a classic and I'm in love with this version. You just need to listen to it ONCE and I promise you, it'll bring you back to the Christmas spirit. It really is a gorgeous song, isn't it? It reminds me a lot of staying home, watching Christmas movies, drinking hot peppermint cocoa. Aaah, which reminds me, I think I have some Hot Peppermint Cocoa left! OOH! Breakfast, here I come. Well, here I sleep and wait for you tomorrow morning.
11:11 PM
On the ninth day of Christmas. I really really want to make Pistachio Cupcakes! I love nuts. And personally, they remind me so much of Christmas. Not necessarily the really BRIGHT ones. They probably have so much sugar and we don't want that. We want nuts, not candies. Gosh, here I go again. But yeah, I really wanna make these. One of the reasons other than it reminding me so much of Christmas is that when Sharonne made one in Master Chef (is that how you spell his name?), it looked so good. GAWSH. Like really good. Another reason is I love, love, LOVE nuts. I know so many people will beg to differ, but I think they are a very good source of protein. I am going to substitute the ingredients which I feel are a little too... much. This is my last reason. I really want to put a smile on my family's face by doing something nice for them. The whole Christmas spirit is to do things for others because that's what Jesus did. He did great things for us. Not for Himself. I'm trying to learn that, and although I'm starting small, a tiny thing can progress into something of much for value. Even if they are just pistachio cupcakes. :) ![]()
10:37 PM
On the eighth day of Christmas. I love parties and I cannot wait for tomorrow! Not only is it the last party left for the whole entire school year, but it's the end of our trimester. WOW. Everything's moving so fast! Next thing we know, it's New Years. I didn't even think I'd make it this far! But I did, so I applaud that. TEEHEE. It's really really lovely to have parties, but I love hosting parties. I love the feeling you get when you entertain people and you can accommodate them and you get to mingle with all the people around you. I have yet to throw the ultimate party, but that's not gonna happen any time soon yet. Oh well. Let's be hopeful. I want to have a Christmas party with LOTS and LOTS of decorations. So much, that it practically feels like snow. I know right? That'd be EPIC. I'd love to have lots of food and lots of music and a whole lot of dancing. Yes, DANCING. Man, but I don't want anyone to be shy. How often can you be at a crazy, party mode unless you're in a party, right? RIGHT. Enough about parties, you've probably been to a ton, but just giving you a heads up. :))
5:01 PM
On the seventh day of Christmas teehee... :> I really want to be with people. I love company. If you can be with me on Christmas, It'd mean so much to me. It would be so great to be around people I can extreme with. I want to be around people this season because it makes me so celebratory. I don't really enjoy being so alone. It makes me feel, well, so alone. I'd also want a cardigan and a skirt. TEEHEE. Those are the things in my closet that I'm currently starving for. I know, I know. Extreme word. But I gave my skirts away and I don't have cardigans. Preferably something in a very VERY bright color. I like bright colors. Especially yellow. It's a vibrant color. It's happy, very me. :)) I'm happy! Am I? I also really really want Hillsong CD's. Mostly because I wanna play music. Well, obviously. I also want to play it in the car. That's usually the time when all you hear is silence and music is the loudest thing in the area. Those are really the most basic things I want. TEEHEE.
|